KSN are proud to support:

Kent Premier Division week three
Kent Premier Division week three

After three weeks of the 2024 Kent League Premier Division Champions, only reigning champions Lordswood remain unbeaten.

They won a thriller when they visited St Lawrence & Highland Court. They opted to bat first and totalled 252 for 4. Max Wood top scored with 70, while Joe Gordon 63, Linden Lockhart 43, and Thando Ntini 40 not out were also in the runs.

Josh Julian opened with a rapid 46 in the return before falling to Jack Laraman, on his way to 3 for 38. Oliver Curtiss anchored the innings with 69 not out and Matt Hammond scored 37. However, St. Lawrence finished four runs short on 248 for 9.

One other team, Minster, started the day on two wins but they crashed at home to Sandwich Town. Despite Bill Prideaux taking a career best 6 for 28, the visitors were still able to score 201 after choosing to bat first. Ryan Davies top scored with 61, Tom Chapman added 42, and Kit Keey 32.

Although Quinn Sunde scored 40 in Minster’s response, opening bowlers Alex Smith (3 for 20) and Rory Smith (3 for 28) kept them in check and they were bowled out for 130.

At Manor Way, Bexley hosted Canterbury with each team having won one and lost one. After electing to bat first the visitors were bowled out for 178, Italian international Anthony Mosca top scoring with 64. Freddie Foster claimed 3 for 33.

Aiden Griggs batted patiently for 59 supported by 39 by Calum Basey. Captain Matt Stiddard then steered the home team to a six wicket victory and two and a half overs remaining as he scored 38 not out.

Also with similar records, Blackheath entertained Hayes and the hosts were asked to bat first. They scored 190 for 9 courtesy of 57 by George Wells, Matt Golding’s 38, and 30 from Jas Bassan. The wickets were shared.

That proved to be more than enough as the Heath’s bowlers kept their opposition at bay. Golding claimed the best figures with 3 for 17 and only Scott Gallagher, with 47, put up resistance with the innings closing on 129 all out.

In the remaining fixture, Tunbridge Wells tumbled to their third consecutive defeat at home to Bickley Park who were also seeking their first victory of the season. The visitors won the toss and fielded first. Chris Williams scored a quick fire 32 while Sahil Shah anchored the innings, eventually falling for 61 to Ranjit Singh. Singh then went on to claim 4 for 26 as the hosts were dismissed for 176.

Elliot Hooper scored 66 and Michael Mitchell 48 in the reply however Matt Barker, with 4 for 16 from ten overs, ensured that Bickley had to work hard to achieve their target. They eventually got over the line with one over remaining and three wickets in hand.

Images courtesy of Keith Gillard