Kent’s Divisional fixtures announced
Kent’s Divisional fixtures announced

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has today released the fixtures for the Division Stage of the LV= Insurance County Championship.

The month-long final phase of 2021’s LV= Insurance County Championship begins on Monday 30 August with four additional rounds of matches to be staged to confirm the champions across three divisions.

The format of the LV= Insurance County Championship was remodelled for this season to incorporate two phases following a vote of the first-class county chairs in October 2020, to help mitigate against the impact of Covid-19.

Having played ten games in the initial Group Stage, the 18 first-class counties have been split into three Divisions based on finishing positions in their respective groups. In the Division Stage, each county will play four more County Championship matches to determine their final finishing position.

After their finishing position in Group stage of the Championship, Kent have been placed into Division 3 with Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Sussex and Worcestershire.

Kent will not play against the other team from their initial group, Sussex, but will carry through half the number of points it scored in the two matches played against them in the Group Stage.

Kent Members will have priority access to LV= Insurance County Championship matches at The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence, with more information to follow shortly.