Dover announce retained list
Dover announce retained list

This morning, Dover Athletic announced their retained list for next season, and it has confirmed that seven players are out of contract.

Those players, which include their club captain and their top goal scorer from the 2019/2020 season will now leave the club following the expiration of their contracts. 

The players who are still under contract for the new season are goalkeepers Yusuf Mersin and Lee Worgan, Josh Passley, Bobby-Joe Taylor, Will De Havilland, Michael Woods, Nassim L’Ghoul, Jack Munns, Kurtis Cumberbatch, Paul Rooney, Joe Bedford, Oscar Gobern, Steven Rigg, Bilel Hinchiri and Marshall Wratten. 

Meanwhile, Ashley Maynard-Brewer, Dominic Poleon and Shadrach Ogie have returned to Charlton, Newport County and Leyton Orient respectively on the conclusion of their loan spells. 

The seven players leaving the club include club captain Kevin Lokko and 2019/2020 top scorer Inih Effiong. Anthony Jeffrey, Ricky Modeste, Aaron Simpson, Jai Reason and Ade Yusuff have also been left the club. 

This officially ends the season for Whites, who finish four points off the play off positions after the season was curtailed in March.