Billings named in England T20 squad
Billings named in England T20 squad

England National Cricket Selectors have named a 14-strong squad for the three-match IT20 series against West Indies starting on March 5 in St Lucia.

Kent’s Sam Billings and Middlesex’s Dawid Malan return to the squad for the first time since last year’s tour of Australia and New Zealand.

Lancashire’s Jos Buttler and Durham’s Ben Stokes are rested and will return after the fifth ODI against West Indies on March 2.

Surrey’s Jason Roy will miss the series to return home for the birth of his first child after the final ODI.

England IT20 squad versus West Indies

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) Captain

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)

Sam Billings (Kent)

Tom Curran (Surrey)

Joe Denly (Kent)

Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)

Chris Jordan (Sussex)

Dawid Malan (Middlesex)

Liam Plunkett (Surrey)

Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)

Joe Root (Yorkshire)

David Willey (Yorkshire)

Mark Wood (Durham)


IT20 Fixtures:

1st IT20 (D/N), West Indies v England, Tuesday March 5, Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, St Lucia (4.00pm AST)

2nd IT20 (D/N), West Indies v England, Friday March 8, Warner Park, Saint Kitts and Nevis (4.00pm AST)

3rd IT20 (D/N), West Indies v England, Sunday March 10, Warner Park, Saint Kitts and Nevis (4.00pm AST)