Kent set for Division One
Kent set for Division One

Kent Cricket will begin their first season back in Specsavers County Championship Division One since 2010 on Friday 5th April 2019, with a trip to The Cooper Associates County Ground in Taunton, to take on a Somerset.

The two sides have not faced each other in the County Championship since Kent’s last top flight stint eight years ago.

Thursday 11th April will see Kent travel to Edgbaston to take on Warwickshire, in a repeat of last year’s final fixture of the Division Two season, in which both sides were already promoted, with Division One cricket finally returning to The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence on the  with the visit of Yorkshire to Canterbury from Thursday 14th May.

Home matches against local rivals Surrey and Essex take place on Monday 20th – Thursday 23rd May and Sunday 18th – Wednesday 21st August respectively.

Kent will end their season with away trips to Trent Bridge to take on Nottinghamshire and at Emerald Headingly to play the reverse fixture against Yorkshire, before facing Hampshire in the final County Championship fixture of the season.

Kent Cricket’s Specsavers County Championship Division One fixtures in full:

Friday 5th – Monday 8th April:     Somerset v Kent, The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

Thursday 11th – Sunday 13th April:     Warwickshire v Kent, Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham

Tuesday 14th – Friday 17th May:     Kent v Yorkshire, The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence, Canterbury

Monday 20th – Thursday 23rd May:      Kent v Surrey, The County Ground, Beckenham

Monday 27th – Thursday 30th May:     Essex v Kent, The CloudFM County Ground, Chelmsford

Monday 10th – Thursday 13th June:     Kent v Somerset, The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence, Canterbury

Monday 17th – Thursday 20th June:     Kent v Nottinghamshire, The Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells

Sunday 30th – Wednesday 3rd July:     Kent v Warwickshire, The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence, Canterbury

Sunday 7th –  Wednesday 10th July:     Surrey v Kent, Kia Oval, London

Saturday 13th – Tuesday 16th July:     Hampshire v Kent, The Ageas Bowl, Southampton

Sunday 18th – Wednesday 21st August:     Kent v Essex, The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence, Canterbury

Tuesday 10th – Friday 13th September:     Nottinghamshire v Kent, Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Monday 16th – Thursday 19th September:     Yorkshire v Kent, Emerald Headingly, Leeds

Monday 23rd – Thursday 26th September:     Kent v Hampshire, The Spitfire Ground, St. Lawrence, Canterbury

Please note that all matches will start at 11am, however matches scheduled to start in September will start at 10.30am. All venues are subject to change.

Be there for every Kent home fixture in the Specsavers County Championship, Royal London One Day Cup and Vitality Blast with an All Rounder membership. For more information, please click here.