Kent clubs learn FA Trophy fate
Kent clubs learn FA Trophy fate

Kent’s clubs have learnt their FA Trophy fate after the Third Qualifying Round draw was made.

With the winning clubs and those who drew in Saturday’s second round qualifying ties now joined by 44 clubs who were exempt until this stage, there are 40 ties at the next stage of the competition.

Five Kent clubs were in the draw with Cray Wanderers, Welling United, Dartford, Sittingbourne and Margate finding out who they will face.

Sittingbourne face a Second Qualifying Round replay after drawing with Haringey Borough on Saturday, whilst Margate’s tie against Bowers & Pitsea was postponed ahead of the weekend with the visitors set to come to Hartsdown Park.

Matches in the third round qualifying will take place on Saturday 25 November, with winning clubs receiving £5000 from the FA’s competition prize fund.



Braintree Town v Moneyfields or Cray Wanderers
Welling United v Weston Super Mare
Sittingbourne or Haringey Borough v Thame United
Brentwood Town v Dartford
Bath City v Margate or Bowers & Pitsea